Extradition Lawyers Association

Committee

 

 

 

 

The Committee is formed of members nominated and elected by the membership of the Association. Committee members are elected for a term of three years and may not serve for more than nine consecutive years.

The Committee meets at least four times each year and elects officers to act as Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer. The Committee has responsibility for the policy and general management of the Association.

It also oversees the Standing Orders governing membership of the Association and decides membership applications.

Chair

Jenny Barker

Peters & Peters solicitors

15 Fetter Lane, London, EC4A 1BW

+44 (0)20 7822 7765

jbarker@petersandpeters.com

 

Vice-Chair and Treasurer

Stuart Allen

CPS

Specialist Prosecutor, Strategic Policy Private Office, Crown Prosecution Service,
Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HS

+ 44 (0)20 3357 0483

stuart.allen@cps.gsi.gov.uk

 

Secretary

Jason Masimore

Kobre & Kim LLP

Tower 42, 25 Old Broad Street, London EC2N 1HQ

+44 (0) 20 3301 6577

Jason.Masimore@kobrekim.co.uk

 

Hina Rai

Crown Prosecution Service,

Spccialist Prosecutor,

Extradition Unit, Rose Court

2 Southwark Bridge Road,

London SE1 9HS

020 3357 1633

hzrai@yahoo.co.uk

 

Ben Cooper

Doughty Street Chambers

54 Doughty Street, London WC1N 2LS

0207 404 1313

b.cooper@doughtystreet.co.uk

 

Rosemary Davidson

6 KBW College Hill

21 College Hill, London EC4R 2RP

020 3301 0910

rosemary.davidson@6kbw.com

 

Jo Dimmock

Partner, White & Case LLP

5 Old Broad Street, London EC2N 1DW

+44 (0)20 7532 1000

Joanna.dimmock@whitecase.com

Jyoti Gill

Administrative Court Office, HMCTS, Royal Courts of Justice,

Strand, London WC2A 2LL

020 7947 6655

Jyoti.Gill@hmcts.x.gsi.gov.uk

 

Edward Jones

Partner, Hodge Jones & Allen LLP, 180 North Gower Street, London NW1 2NB

020 7874 8300

EJones@hja.net

 

Matthew Ewens

Mishcon de Reya LLP, Africa House, 70 Kingsway, London WC2B 6AH

020 3321 7000

Matthew.Ewens@Mishcon.com

 

Administrator

Linda Davies

07760 272809

elaeventbookings@gmail.com

 

The ELA was founded in 2007 by Charlotte Powell, of Furnival Chambers